The Snow Girls

The Snow Girls

The Snow Girls

A gripping new thriller from the bestselling Chris Mooney - perfect for readers of Karen Rose, MJ Arlidge or Lisa Gardner 'One of the best thriller writers working today' Lee Child It's been eleven years since Claire Flynn disappeared - abducted without trace from a snowy hillside, leaving her parents heartbroken. Investigator Darby McCormick remembers the case. She knows there's only ever been one suspect, Father Richard Byrne, linked inconclusively to two similar disappearances. Finally, terminally ill, Byrne is willing to talk. But he'll only talk to Darby. She's expecting a confession - but what she hears is far more disturbing. And it soon becomes clear that someone is willing to kill to keep this cold case on ice...

The Girls in the Snow

The Girls in the Snow

The Girls in the Snow

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone… In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two fifteen-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found. Though Nikki hasn’t been home in twenty years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff’s department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls’ murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town. Then another girl’s body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater. Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken? Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp, unable to put it down until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about The Girls in the Snow: “This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.” Reading in Autumn, 5 stars “First time reading this author and I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “This is the first book in a long time that I’ve given up all household responsibilities, all TV time for and all my study time for. [I] knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours… Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Kept me guessing throughout… This one gets 5 stars, great series starter… a compelling mystery that had me wondering whodunit right up until the killer was revealed.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked… I was hooked from page one and didn’t put it down until I was done… I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Wow!! Stacy Green's The Girls in the Snow opens with such force… and it keeps going until the very end… this is a top 10 for me!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Bloody fantastic! I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing. Highly recommend this book.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

The Snow Girls

The Snow Girls

The Snow Girls


The Snow Girl

The Snow Girl

The Snow Girl

A beautifully illustrated retelling of the classic Russian fairy tale

The Girl in the Snow

The Girl in the Snow

The Girl in the Snow

Carolina Caccia, a divorced mother of two, confronts her worst fears when her son goes missing during a family ski trip. As she discovers her son has been taken, she must revisit her dark past to rescue her child.

Lizzie the Snow Girl

Lizzie the Snow Girl

Lizzie the Snow Girl

Lizzie the Snow Girl is a beautiful love story of a grandma and a granddaughter having fun in the snow. The story brings out the good times in being a child once again in building a blanket tent for our friend the snow girl. Life with a child or and with children are precious moments. Children remember the moments of love, and laughter and the time you spend with them while they are little. When they grow up as adults, they remember the precious moments and they too will share those moments with their own children. Oh! What a blessing it is to give each and everyone of you a gift of Christmas love in my book called Lizzie the Snow Girl. I hope these precious moments I spent with our granddaughter will inspire you to spend time with your children and grandchildren and live in the moment of love, laughter, and joy. With Christmas love, Aleigh

The Winter Girls

The Winter Girls

The Winter Girls

Gazing out the cabin window at the raging blizzard, fear suddenly floods through her as she feels a stranger’s hand clamp across her mouth. No one can hear her stifled screams as she is dragged from the couch by the fire out into the snow. When seventeen-year-old Savannah Devenish vanishes from her family’s remote vacation cabin in Minnesota, FBI Agent Tori Hunter races along treacherous icy roads to be first on the scene. Savannah’s parents are frantic with worry for their beautiful, carefree girl. Haunted by memories of her own missing sister, Tori vows to do whatever it takes to reunite this family. When the police uncover that Savannah’s father Jacob was having an affair, they suspect his involvement, but Tori is convinced his despair is genuine. Her close relationship with the chief detective means the team won’t listen, so Tori strikes off alone, persuading Savannah’s distraught best friends to share their secrets. It seems this ‘good girl’ was sneaking out to parties to meet up with a mysterious man… Then another teenager is snatched from the street, snowy footprints and a discarded hot chocolate cup the last trace of her. The girls are the same age, strikingly pale and blonde. Is a twisted collector stealing them away? And what chance is there that they are being kept alive? With a deadly snowstorm closing in, Tori battles the elements—and her own team—as she follows the trail to an abandoned cabin by a frozen lake. In the basement are bedrooms filled with clothes for teenage girls. Tori was too late to save her own missing sister twenty years ago, but can she find these girls before they disappear forever? An utterly addictive and twisty crime thriller that will have your eyes glued to the pages and your heart in your mouth. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen won’t be able to put this down. Read what everyone’s saying about Roger Stelljes: ‘Wow wow wow! Grips you in a choke hold and does not let go… Oozes suspense and bone-chilling twists and turns. Astonishing… One of those rare books you stay up all night to read.’ @a_likely_storie, 5 stars ‘I was hooked into the book from the start!… so many twists and turns… completely unputdownable and I couldn’t wait to see what the ending was going to be!… a fast-paced thriller that will keep you awake at night—completely worth five stars!’ Tropical Girl Reads Books, 5 stars ‘This book had me from page one! The suspense was so palpable and I found myself unable to go to bed… I just had to try and read it to the end… Suspenseful thriller! A must-read!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘This book will keep you up all night!... I found myself getting so wrapped up in the characters and their lives… will keep you up late and turning those pages till early dawn… leaves you guessing all the way to the very end!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Amazing… grabs your attention from the first page and keeps you turning pages well into the night…Loaded with suspense, plot twists, a touch of romance and a strong, yet vulnerable protagonist, this book has everything you need… I can’t wait to read more of Tori Hunter!’ Tropical Delusions, 5 stars ‘Wow!… If you’re a fan of tough, smart heroines who are very real, you need to get this book… I can’t say enough good things about it… flawless… excellent… Definitely one of my top reads for the year.’ Fireflies & Free Kicks