The Afrika Reich

The Afrika Reich

The Afrika Reich

What if Dunkirk had been the end of Britain's war against the Nazis? 'Fatherland for an action movie age.' Daily Telegraph 1952. It is more than a decade since humiliation at Dunkirk brought an end to Britain's war and the beginning of an uneasy peace with Hitler. In Africa, the swastika flies from the Sahara to the Indian Ocean. Gleaming autobahns bisect the jungle, jet fighters patrol the skies. The brutal presence of the SS is visible everywhere. Now, however, the demonic plans of Walter Hochburg - architect of Nazi Africa - threaten Britain's ailing colonies. In England, ex-mercenary Burton Cole is offered one last contract. Burton jumps at the chance to settle an old score with Hochburg, despite the protests of the woman he loves. If Burton fails, unimaginable horrors will be unleashed in Africa. No one - black or white - will be spared. But when his mission turns to disaster, Burton is forced to flee for his life. His flight takes him from the unholy killing ground of Kongo to SS slave camps and on to war-torn Angola, finally reaching its thrilling climax in a conspiracy that leads to the dark heart of the Afrika Reich itself. Guy Saville combines meticulous research with edge-of-the seat suspense to produce a superb novel of alternate history.

The Madagaskar Plan

The Madagaskar Plan

The Madagaskar Plan

A brilliant "what if" novel of the years after WW2 for fans of SS-GB and The Man in the High Castle. 1953. Britain and her Empire are diminished. Nazi Germany controls Europe and a vast African territory. There has been no Holocaust. Instead, the Jews have been exiled to Madagaskar, a tropical ghetto ruled by the SS. Returning home after a disastrous mission to Africa, ex-mercenary Burton Cole finds his lover has disappeared. Desperate to discover her, he is drawn into a conspiracy that will lead him back to the Dark Continent. Meanwhile Walter Hochburg, Nazi Governor of Kongo, has turned his attention to Madagaskar. Among the prisoners are scientists who could develop him a weapon of unimaginable power. But Hochburg is not the only one interested in Madagaskar. The British plan to destroy its naval base to bring America into a war against the Reich. They have found the ideal man for the task: Reuben Salois, the only Jew to have escaped the ghetto. The only one brave, or foolhardy, enough to return. These three men will converge on Madagaskar. The fate of the world is in their hands... Drawing on the Nazis' original plans for the Jews, Guy Saville has meticulously imagined a world-that-nearly-was to tell an epic tale of love, revenge and survival.

Das Reich der Vandalen und seine Vor Geschichten

Das Reich der Vandalen und seine  Vor  Geschichten

Das Reich der Vandalen und seine Vor Geschichten

Archaeological and historical papers on the Vandals, looking at origins, their time in Spain and the establishment and functioning of the Vandal kingdom of North Africa. Essays mainly in German with some in English, French, Spanish and Italian.

Crime and Thriller Writing

Crime and Thriller Writing

Crime and Thriller Writing

Including advice from bestselling writers, this is a complete guide to writing crime novels, from research and planning to getting published.

Ensemble

Ensemble

Ensemble