Tell No Secrets

Tell No Secrets

Tell No Secrets


Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

Can a secret be worse than a lie? Every time Kate Duggan looks in a mirror she is confronted by her guilt; a long, red scar reminding her that she was ‘the one to walk away’ from the car accident. Not everyone was so lucky … On the surface her fiancé Rob is supportive – but the reality is different. He’s controlling, manipulative and, if the phone call Kate overhears is anything to go by, he has a secret. But just how dangerous is that secret? When Kate begins work at a firm of private investigators, she meets Ben Parker. His strong and silent persona is intriguing but it’s also a cover – because something devastating happened to Ben, something he can’t get over. As Kate and Ben begin their first assignment, they become close. But, what they don’t realise is how close to home the investigation will bring them, or who will be hurt in the process …

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

You can bury the past but it never dies. 'This book will creep under your skin and have you thinking about it in the small hours. You won't want to put it down.' Sun An unputdownable thriller for fans of Jenny Blackhurst and Clare Mackintosh. You can bury the past but it never dies. They say that everybody has a secret. Mine lies underground. Her name was Rose and she was nine years old when she died . . . Grace lives in a quiet, Scottish fishing village - the perfect place for bringing up her twin girls with her loving husband Paul. Life is good. Until a phone call from her old best-friend, a woman Grace hasn't seen since her teens - and for good reason - threatens to destroy everything. Caught up in a manipulative and spiteful game that turns into an obsession, Grace is about to realise that some secrets can't stay buried forever. For if Orla reveals what happened on that camping trip twenty-four years ago, she will take away all that Grace holds dear . . . A tense psychological thriller with an instantly familiar domestic backdrop, this exciting debut will leave you with the chilling feeling that this could happen to you.

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

People are inexplicably disappearing from Chicago prosecutor Jess Koster's life. Eight years ago, her mother vanished without a trace and now a client, the victim of a brutal, sadistic rapist, is also missing. Someone is disrupting Jess's neat, ordered existence with chaos and terror. And from the shadow of her past, a maniac is watching her, stalking her - and there's no one Jess can trust, for she feels with blood-chilling certainty that her mysterious tormentor is perilously close . . . and that the next missing person might be her.

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

"Wolfe Lowenthal's quiet little memoir will with window-opening wisdom reinforce, I think, my view of how Cheng stood on Tai Chi. It tells how a young writer reacted to this strange Chinese man when he appeared in New York City in the mid-1960s and stayed there for a decade before returning to Taiwan to die in 1975. In a nickel town where neurosis is a cardinal virtue, the Tai Chi center established by Cheng soon became an oasis of learning. In my visits there I was invariably approached by a quiet fellow with a ready smile and loads of questions. His form and sensing hands improved but he never lost his kindly ways. This led me once to tell the three seniors that the one person in the club who best exemplified Tai Chi was this junior. That man who has since become a teacher of the art is the author if this book." -Robert W. Smith, from the Preface

No Secrets No Lies

No Secrets No Lies

No Secrets No Lies

With a foreword by Joycelyn Elders, M.D., No Secrets, No Lies is a powerful and daringly honest resource guide for families seeking to understand, prevent, and overcome childhood sexual abuse and its devastating impact on adult survivors. An estimated one in four women and one in six men is abused by age eighteen, most often by someone they know. Most of these sexual assaults are never disclosed, much less reported to the police. No Secrets, No Lies demystifies the cultural taboos and social dynamics that keep Black families silent and enable abuse to continue for generations. Among them: ?Fear of betraying family by turning offenders in to "the system" ?Distrust of institutions and authority figures, such as police officers ?Reluctance to seek counseling or therapy ?A legacy of enslavement and stereotypes about black sexuality Through compelling personal accounts from everyday people, Robin D. Stone, a sexual abuse survivor herself, illuminates the emotional, psychological and hidden consequences of remaining silent, and provides holistic, practical steps to move toward healing. No Secrets, No Lies candidly speaks to: survivors, telling them they are not at fault, not alone and how they can seek help; parents, guardians and caretakers, explaining how they can keep children safe and help survivors recover; and family, friends and other loved ones, showing ways to lend support.

Share No Secrets

Share No Secrets

Share No Secrets

After her husband died four years ago, Adrienne Reynolds and her teenage daughter Skye moved to the quiet town of Point Pleasant, West Virginia. But their sense of safety is brutally shattered when Adrienne discovers the body of her best friend, Julianna, in an abandoned hotel. La Belle Riviere has a dark history, but Julianna's death is by far the most gruesome. When the elderly hotel caretaker is burned to death in his cottage on the hotel grounds, Adrienne knows that her friend's killer will do whatever it takes to keep his identity hidden. Even if that means coming after her and Skye . . .

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

Peter Brook is the most consistently innovative director in Western theatre. In these three essays he returns to the concept of his first book The Empty Space and examines what that means for the life of a production. How can a company establish its own "empty space" - a rehearsal and performance environment which will encourage the actors to abandon the security of the hackneyed and release their true creativity? The potency of Brook's writing lies in his ability invest general truths with fresh vigour and to be as simple as he is profound.

No Secrets No Shame K12

No Secrets  No Shame K12

No Secrets No Shame K12

No Secret, No Shame K-12: A True Story of Resilience is a compilation of a few of my life experiences during my childhood and adolescent years. For years, I struggled with the shame of all that I endured. Due to the shame, I made plenty of mistakes and poor decisions as a direct result of living a life of secrecy and trying to handle everything alone. But through it all, God kept me and covered me.

I Have No Secrets

I Have No Secrets

I Have No Secrets

Jemma knows who did the murder. She knows because he told her. And she can't tell anyone. Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change... A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ. Penny Joelson began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. As well as writing compulsive thrillers for teen readers she also teaches creative writing. Find Penny on Twitter: @pennyjoelson