Alone in the Dark

Alone in the Dark

Alone in the Dark

New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose returns with a breathtaking novel of suspense in the Cincinnati series—one that crosses the line between danger and desire, and justice and revenge. Homicide Detective Scarlett Bishop has seen enough bad guys slip through the cracks and innocent victims go unavenged to know that good doesn't always prevail. So far she’s been able to lock away her rage and her vigilante fantasies. That lock is about to break. Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion is a fierce champion of victims’ rights. His secret past gives him good reason. He believes he’s seen the depths of human depravity, but then his investigation into the murder of a young girl who once asked for his help lures him and Scarlett down a dark, dark road—and straight into the crosshairs of a dangerous, powerful underground ring that deals in human trafficking. To stop them, Scarlett and Marcus have to be just as cunning and just as ruthless. But first they have to make it out alive.

Say No More The Sacramento Series Book 2

Say No More  The Sacramento Series Book 2

Say No More The Sacramento Series Book 2

**The brand new novel from Karen Rose** Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Karin Slaughter, this is the second gripping instalment of the Sacramento series from Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose. An explosive crime thriller, Say No More will keep you gripped until the final page. If they ever catch you, say nothing. Admit nothing. Never tell. Mercy Callahan never thought she'd be able to talk about her past. When she arrives in Sacramento to make peace with her brother Gideon, and to help find the brutal cult that took away her childhood, she is finally ready to talk. But when Ephraim Burton - the man who made her life a living hell - follows her there, she realises she might never be safe. Rafe Sokolov would do anything to have Mercy back in his life and would go to any length to protect her. But when it becomes apparent that Ephraim is more determined than ever to get Mercy back, even Rafe might not be able to stop the trail of destruction he leaves in his wake. As Ephraim draws near, it's clear it's not just Mercy who is in danger; those closest to her are firmly in his sights. Will Mercy sacrifice herself to help bring Ephraim down? Or will he finally get what he's always wanted... PRAISE FOR KAREN ROSE: 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson 'Karen Rose writes the kind of high-wire suspense that keeps you riveted' Lisa Gardner 'Fast and furious' Sun

Silent Scream The Minneapolis Series Book 2

Silent Scream  The Minneapolis Series Book 2

Silent Scream The Minneapolis Series Book 2

She was in the wrong place at the wrong time: in SILENT SCREAM, the brilliant novel from the bestselling Karen Rose, arson leads to murder and blackmail, and David Hunter, who first appeared in DON'T TELL, leads a desperate search for those responsible. Part of the Minneapolis series. An environmental protest turns deadly when a young girl becomes trapped in a burning building. Four students callously leave her to die but have they made the biggest mistake of their lives? For the ruthless blackmailer watching from the shadows, the students' error is a gift. He'll do whatever it takes to succeed and now he has the perfect candidates to do his dirty work. Firefighter David Hunter knows the devastation that fires can bring, but even he is shocked to find a body inside the blazing building he is trying to save. David vows to help homicide detective Olivia Sutherland find those responsible, but they are about to find that this blackmailer's plan goes far beyond anything they could have imagined...

Closer Than You Think The Cincinnati Series Book 1

Closer Than You Think  The Cincinnati Series Book 1

Closer Than You Think The Cincinnati Series Book 1

CLOSER THAN YOU THINK is the gripping first novel in the Cincinnati series and sees Sunday Times bestseller Karen Rose at her tense, tantalising and thrilling best. 'Intense, complex and unforgettable' James Patterson. Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing. Faith Corcoran has escaped her identity. Being a therapist to victims of sex crimes was rewarding, but her work with their offenders has jeopardized her life. Her move represents a chance to build a new life in the empty old house her grandmother has left her. What Faith doesn't know is that a killer has made the house his playground, taking girls into the basement and murdering them. And now Faith is about disturb his fun. With a murderer focused on her, Faith is going to have to put her trust in Deacon if she's going to survive. Because this killer is always closer than she thinks....

No One Left to Tell

No One Left to Tell

No One Left to Tell

New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose returns to the gritty world of Baltimore’s cops and prosecutors with a tale of danger and desire that will leave you breathless… A car crashes in front of rookie PI Paige Holden’s home. And suddenly, she finds one of her pro bono clients dying in her arms—from a gunshot wound. With her last breath, the woman whispers cryptic words into her ear and hands her a blood-smeared flash drive. Five years ago, State’s Attorney Grayson Smith put a murderer behind bars. But when Paige Holden shares the flash drive with him, its contents cast doubts on the conviction—and lead him and Paige into a world of blackmail, dark secrets, and a decades-long string of murders. An investigation they’ll survive only by trusting each other—and the truth.

The Nation

The Nation

The Nation